Ian Sutton has shared the work his PDC has undertaken here:

Focus: Academic Excellence characteristic 8

The focus is on intrinsic reward and motivation through the learning; rigour is engagement not entertainment………”

Our session was based on ARCS model of motivational design

A popular motivational model is John Keller’s ARCS Model of Motivational Design. ARCS stands for ‘Attention, Relevance, Confidence, Satisfaction’, which are the four major conditions that Keller identified as necessary for learners to become and remain motivated.

We showed how the four major conditions were built into a typical Year 10 ICT  and Media Studies lesson.

You can view the presentation slides below or download them from this link: ARCS Model Presentation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s